top of page
Search

From Lecture Hall to Career Path: Incorporating Katie's Insights into Your Journey

Updated: Mar 22


This Friday’s Pentland Brand Creative Director Katie’s lecture was very interesting and insightful. Her journey from a young and passionate individual to a professional in the creative industry made an impression on my perspective towards growth and success. One thing that I connected with was her courage to reach out to people for work .This highlighted the importance of seizing every opportunity that comes our way, demonstrating persistence and determination .


Katie also gave Insight about the work culture , cv and interview is something that I found very helpful. As someone from different cultural background, I recognize the importance of cultural awareness and adaptability in order to prosper professionally.  Also, her reminder of unavoidable of rejection during job application process is something very relevant to someone who is entering fashion industry. But its important to take it as learning and be persistent and resilient in the time of setbacks.


As I move towards my professional journey, I am committed to incorporating the invaluable lessons learned from her experiences and embracing challenges as opportunities for growth.

1 view0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page