top of page
Search

Key Attributes Fashion Recruiters Seek in Today's Job Applicants


To secure a good job it is necessary to have a clear understanding of what is expected of us. Especially, as an international student who may be unfamiliar with the certain aspects of the workculture in the country.

Throughout the lectures,  Chris Slesser , Katie Greenyer provided valuable insights into industry expectations.

Chris talked about the skills requirement in 2023 and 2025, emphasizing their inclusions on CVs.





Katie gave important tips for C.V and Interview.





Especially, during employability week Jo Jackson introduced us to some useful apps we like Prospects, which I used to gather further information about the job skill requirement. Self - promotion and confidence, proactive approach, ability to generate ideas and concepts were some of the skills that were highlighted .

To expand my knowledge I tried to take full advantage of the opportunities provided in 'Myemployability' . I got myself registered for all the events which I felt were relevant to me and attended them.






My aim was to combine and organize all the gathered information to create new CV using CV builder in Myemployability.


In addition to strong CV and performing well in Interviews, there are other factors that can make difference.


-Always remember to send over your CV in a format which does not take longer to download for the employer. While sending over email always remember to send a good body of text and use it as opportunity to talk about brand and why would you love to work with them.

-Network and try to reach out people including recruiters, for potential opportunities.

-Always show willingness to learn.

-Be honest and yourself. Always remember to make a point that why do you deserve that job.


I am looking forward to take help of all the above things to make my job application successful.


References-

0 views0 comments

留言


bottom of page