top of page
Search

Patience, Determination, and Resilience: Insights from Angela Fusco's Journey

Updated: Mar 21





Angela Fusco's lecture was  inspiring, particularly as she talked about her journey from the initial struggle to her current achievements. Learning about her challenges in finding a job post-graduation was eye-opening, especially considering the time constraints faced by international students like myself. The urgency to secure employment within a limited timeframe is indeed a daunting prospect. To address this concern, I am determined to take proactive steps by initiating the job application process well in advance. By starting early, I hope to maximize my chances of securing a position and establishing myself within the industry before time becomes a pressing factor.


Something to which I really connected to, was her discussion about pressure to define her personal style during her academic years. I have always felt uncertain between my two contrasting styles when it comes to designing - one being soft, elegant and feminine and the other being strong, bold and confident. When I entered to NTU I wanted to find my final call, and now 5 months into course I am still not sure about it. However, now- instead of viewing this uncertainty as a drawback, I see it as my strength. Instead of feeling constraint to fit one Mould, I embrace versatility. This opens up more opportunities to work in  and seamlessly integrate into diverse brands and projects in the future.     


Angela talked about networking being crucial aspect in the industry. I could relate to her admission of finding networking challenging as approaching people and initiating conversations can be daunting and it does not come naturally to many people. She mentioned how important it is to approach people and ask about opportunities, rather than waiting for the opportunities to come to you.


 Overall, most impressive thing about Angela's journey was her patience, determination and resilience. Despite facing so many challenges in securing a paid job, she continued to work towards her goals. This underlines the importance of not giving up, hard work and patience pays off over time. I do believe getting in the creative field is not easy thing to do but seeing Angela's journey make me believe that it is not impossible to achieve.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page